EPL Ladder 2021/22

The English Premier League Ladder shows fans of the game and punters the current season standings of the 20 clubs in the Premier League competition in order from first to last based on points. The more competition points an EPL football club has accrued the higher up the EPL table they sit and the closer they are to being crowned that season’s Champions.

Unlike in Australia’s premier soccer competition, the A-League, the English Premier League season does not consist of a finals series and there is no Finals Series or Grand Final to be played.

Instead the season winners are simply determined by which of the EPL teams is top of the table at the end of the 38 weeks of regular play, and can be known before all games are completed. Ladder positions are more crucial than ever then when it comes to the EPL scores and standings.

Teams receive three points for an EPL match win and one point for a draw, which is far more common in soccer than in other footy codes like Rugby League or Rugby Union. If clubs are tied on EPL points for wins and draws, they are differentiated on the ladder by goals for and against.

There are plenty of exciting EPL betting markets on where teams will finish-up on the ladder and Ladbrokes offer futures odds on the EPL championship each season.

PosTeamPldWDLGFGAGDPtsQualification or relegation
1Manchester City2318325514+4157Qualification for the Champions League group stage
4Manchester United2211563630+638
5West Ham United2311484131+1037Qualification for the Europa League group stage
6Arsenal2111373325+836Qualification for the Europa Conference League play-off round
7Tottenham Hotspur2011362624+236
8Wolverhampton Wanderers2110471916+334
9Brighton & Hove Albion2261242323030
10Leicester City207583437−326
11Aston Villa2182112832−426
13Crystal Palace225983134−324
15Leeds United215792440−1622
17Norwich City2244141345−3216
18Newcastle United2129102143−2215Relegation to the EFL Championship

*2021/22 EPL table correct as of end of Week 23 Source: Premier League.

(Q) Qualified to the phase indicated 

(R) Relegated


Positions 1 – 4 gain Qualification for the Champions League Group Stage

Position 5 gains Qualification for the Europa League Group Stage

Positions 18 – 20 are Relegated to the EFL Championship