Proud Miss Stakes 2022

Saturday May 21, 2022

The Proud Miss Stakes is a Group 3 sprint contested over 1200m at Morphettville Racecourse each May during the Adelaide Autumn Racing Carnival.

A set weights plus penalties event open only to fillies and mares aged three-years-old and above, the Proud Miss Stakes offers $127,250 in prize money.

It is one of four Group 3 support races held on The Goodwood Day, which is headlined by the Group 1 The Goodwood (1200m). The other features on the card are the: Group 3 RA Lee Stakes (1600m), Group 3 SA Fillies Classic (2500m) and the Group 3 National Stakes (1200m).

Inaugurated in 2004 as the Pink Diamond, the race is now named in honour of star two-year-old South Australian filly, Proud Miss, who enjoyed a nine-race winning streak before placing second in the Golden Slipper Stakes in 1962.

The Proud Miss Stakes has held Group 3 status since 2014 and has already been won by a number of nice types.

The latest edition of the Proud Miss Stakes ran on Saturday May 21, 2022 at Morphettville Racecourse and was won by the Group 2 Tobin Bronze Stakes winning filly Seradess ($4.80).

Proud Miss Stakes Race Info

  • Date: 2022
  • Track: Morphettville Racecourse
  • Distance: 1200m
  • Conditions: Set Weights plus Penalties; Fillies & Mares; 3YOs & Above
  • Status: Group 3
  • Prize Money: $127,250
  • First Run: 2004

2022 Proud Miss Stakes Results

The full Proud Miss Stakes 2022 results and finishing order will be available below once the race takes place on Saturday May 21, 2022.

  • 1st: #1 Seradess ($4.80)
  • 2nd: #14 I Am Bene
  • 3rd: #4 Gimmie Par

Proud Miss Stakes Betting

The Proud Miss Stakes betting odds are led by the season’s top performing sprinting fillies and mares, especially in-form female gallopers that ran well in a lead-up race against similar company in Adelaide.

Interstate raiders making the trip to South Australian for the event often sit high-up the Proud Miss Stakes markets and Brooklyn Hustle (2021) and Seradess ($4.80) from Victoria are the last visitors to win the race.

2022 Proud Miss Stakes Odds

The latest Proud Miss Stakes 2022 betting odds will be available below as soon as markets on The Goodwood Day support act are released the week of the race.

Early market betting odds on the 2022 Proud Miss Stakes will be displayed below once available. Odds are subject to fluctuation. For current odds on all of our live markets, please visit

Proud Miss Stakes Field

The Proud Miss Stakes race field is made up of classy local and interstate fillies and mares, some of which may be gearing up for similar features in Queensland during the Brisbane Winter Racing Carnival.

Runners may come into the Proud Miss Stakes field via a run in the Group 1 Robert Sangster Stakes (1200m) held at the same track and distance a fortnight earlier.

The Group 2 Tobin Bronze Stakes (1200m) for three-year-olds is a good Proud Miss lead-up for any fillies preparing to take on the older mares, and Seradess (2022) was the last to do the double.

Nominations for the Proud Miss Stakes are taken on the Monday of race week, with the final Proud Miss Stakes field of acceptors out on the Wednesday.

2022 Proud Miss Stakes Field

The official Proud Miss Stakes 2022 race field and barriers are set for release on the Wednesday of race week and will be published below showing the top fillies and mares engaged to face off in the autumn showdown.

The 2022 Proud Miss Stakes final field features a quality line-up of fillies and mares engaged in the last on The Goodwood Day card led in betting by Mark & Levi Kavanagh’s last-start Group 2 Tobin Bronze Stakes winning filly Seradess.

2022 Proud Miss Stakes Nominations

The Proud Miss Stakes 2022 nominations close the Monday ahead of the race and will be listed below once confirmed by the SAJC.

 Last 10HorseSexAgeTrainerHcp Rating
11184×27114ANOTHER AWARDM4Leon Macdonald & Andrew Gluyas86
2x244379x17ARAY OF SUNSHINEM6Rob Wilkinson67
30x8849567xBAM’S ON FIREM6Ciaron Maher & David Eustace91
4121710×735BELSIELLEM4David & Coral Feek75
50x2203x458BLESS HERM5Clayton Douglas90
6211297530xCHARLEISEM5Ciaron Maher & David Eustace94
79x726134x2DIAMONDSM4Chris Bieg77
822827274×6ECHO BOOMERM5Ryan Balfour68
9160x1195x4ENERGY WITHINM4Tom Dabernig73
102614213533EXCELIDAM5Ben & JD Hayes90
112x41525x32FLORESCENT STARM4Amy & Ash Yargi77
122x1x14x303GIMMIE PARF3Peter G Moody82
131×1I AM BENEF3Andrew Clarken66
1412x3677x29INSTANT CELEBRITYM4Phillip Stokes106
15x7162739x7LADY PAVLI CHENKOM5Shane Oxlade57
162x811234x4LUNA CATF3Ben & JD Hayes68
172x3139x555MISS ALBANIAM5Paul Koumis82
18154x138x94PIMM’S PARTYM4Leon Macdonald & Andrew Gluyas70
19x1465x124xPOYSED TO REINM6Richard & Chantelle Jolly71
201x5143x531SERADESSF3Mark & Levi Kavanagh99
2124x137x62SISTINE EXPLORERF3Andrew Noblet60
2227901×5666SMOKIN’ VALM4Jon O’Connor71
231119264×75SO SAY ANGELM4Ryan Balfour68
2423x17844x4SPINNINGF3Tom Dabernig63

Table Credit: Racing Australia. 

Proud Miss Stakes Tips

Proud Miss Stakes tips include backing proven runners with previous Group 3 or above form and those with a good record over the 1200m distance.

The fillies have a good recent record and make a good Proud Miss Stakes tip. From 2014-2022 five of the nine Proud Miss Stakes winners were three-year-old fillies including most recently Lady Cosmology (2019) and Seradess (2022).

2022 Proud Miss Stakes Tips

The Ladbrokes’ insider Proud Miss Stakes 2022 betting tips and Morphettville race selections on the May showdown will be detailed right here the week of the race so stay tuned for the top female gallopers to back for a win in the Group 3.

  • To Win: #1 Seradess ($3.40 at time of publish)

Happy to stick with the favourite with the Mark & Levi Kavanagh-trained Astern filly putting the writing on the wall here last start. She took on the boys and was good winning the Group 2 Tobin Bronze Stakes at this track/distance, and is deserving top elect against the older mares in an open race. Think that lead-up race form will stack up with the third-placed General Beau an upset chance in Saturday’s Group 1 The Goodwood too. This three-year-old is super consistent, three lengths clear of her rivals in a Group 2 last time out and has Craig Williams retaining the ride. Great strike-rate at the track (3:2-0-1) and looks hard to beat.

Proud Miss Stakes Form Guide

The Proud Miss Stakes race form guide revels to punters all the relevant information they need to place a successful bet on the race like the barriers, jockeys, trainers and lead-up form of all the runners in the field.

The Proud Miss Stakes form has gone on to hold in tougher grade races plenty of times in recent years including when the 2020 winner Brooklyn Hustle won the Group 2 Dane Ripper Stakes in Brisbane next start.

2022 Proud Miss Stakes Form Guide

A link to our comprehensive Proud Miss Stakes 2022 Form Guide will be provided for punters below the week of the race.

Proud Miss Stakes Results

The most notable Proud Miss Stakes winners in recent years include: Soaressa (2008), Assertive Eagle (2013), Humma Humma (2020) and Brooklyn Hustle (2021).

Proud Miss Stakes Winners

Year Winner Second Third
2022 Seradess I Am Bene Gimmie Par
2021 Brooklyn Hustle Wild Vixen Humma Humma
2020 Humma Humma Kabini Street Icon
2019 Lady Cosmology Miss Vixen Lady Of Crebilly
2018 She’s So High Split Lip Mamzelle Tess
2017 Fuhryk Miss Gunpowder Ravi
2016 Runway Star Private Secretary A Lotta Love
2015 Hazard Miss Promiscuity Nadeem Lass
2014 Miss Steele Octavia Girl Guide
2013 Assertive Eagle Just Discreet Embark
2012 Bonnie Mac Just Sybil Sistine Angel
2011 Dubleanny Cornelia Marie Cat’s Pyjamas
2010 Hanabananah Impressive Eagle Augusta Proud
2009 Burgeis Belleza Veloz Boogaloo
2008 Soaressa Princess Joy The Chunkster
2007 Zipanese Sorenstam Dirty Denim
2006 Clear View Divine Madonna Sovereign Miss
2005 Twinciti Golden Delicious Yvonne
2004 Ice Dancer Red Labelle Social Glow