British Open 2017


The British Open golf tournament – also known as The Open Championship – is the third of the four major men’s golf championships running in July each year across the UK.

It is the first of the golf majors contested outside of America following the US Masters Tournament and the US Open of golf earlier in the year, and is succeeded by the PGA Championship in August back in the USA.