Secured using 2048-bit encryption.
Blog Contact Us Online Bookmaker

Rugby League

  • NRL Odds & Betting

    The NRL or National Rugby League is Australia’s leading Rugby League competition and NRL odds on the 16 teams fighting for the Premiership title each season are open all year round at Ladbrokes. The Telstra NRL Premiership season runs from early March until the first Sunday of October when the NRL Grand Final is played in Sydney. NRL betting on all games is available to Ladbrokes punters with Season Pricing as are footy odds on the annual State Of Origin series between Queensland and New South Wales.


    The NRL has roots going back to 1908 when known as the NSWRL and the season now takes place over 26 weeks that lead into four exciting rounds of NRL Finals football pitting the eight highest placed teams on the NRL Ladder up against each other. The NRL Grand Final then decides the Premiership Winners for that season in a do-or-die 80 minutes of Rugby League action.


    Since the current NRL format was inaugurated in 1998 the team with the most NRL Premiership wins is the Brisbane Broncos with 3 in total (1998, 2000, 2006). The Broncos were also NRL Grand Final runners-up to the North Queensland Cowboys in 2015. Four-time Grand Final NRL winners the Melbourne Storm (1999, 2007, 2009, 2012) were stripped of their 2007 and 2009 Premierships titles due to breaches of the salary cap.

  • Popular NRL Betting Types

    NRL Grand Final betting is the most popular Rugby League bet type each year, but there are plenty of other NRL odds open on every game across the 26 week Premiership season. There are a range of specialty NRL odds on offer throughout the season too including those on the Dally M Awards and Clive Churchill Medal winner.


    NRL betting markets range from the head-to-head odds on offer for the weekly fixtures across the NRL draw to exotic markets on each game like First Try Scorer and Winning Margin odds. All of this plus the futures NRL Premiership odds available all season where you can tip and select the team to take out the entire competition with a Grand Final win.


    NRL markets are updated weekly and offer odds for all the games including the popular line betting options and the exclusive NRL Season Pricing with betting available for all 26 rounds even before the season kicks off.

  • NRL Resources