The 2023/24 A-League season runs from Friday October 20, 2023 until the weekend of May 25-26, 2024 

Soccer betting is one of the most popular sports markets in the country and the premier professional football competition in Australia is the A-League.A-League Betting

Run by the Football Federation Australia (FFA) the annual A-League season runs from late October through until early May the following year. The league was founded in 2004 ahead of the first season in 2005/06 following on from the now defunct National Soccer League (NSL).

There are now 12 A-League teams in the current competition, eleven from Australia and one New Zealand-based club, which face off over a 26-round regular season leading up to the finals series with Macarthur FC the newest team in the comp after making their A-League season debut for the 2020-21 season.

The A-League is set to under an expansion to 14 teams from 2024–25.

For the 2020/21 A-League season there were only 22 weeks of play and byes for clubs during the regular season draw were abolished.

There was a mid-season break in the 2022/23 A-League Men season from November 18, 2022 to December 8, 2022 due to the 2022 FIFA World Cup being held in Qatar.

The current 2023/24 A-League season is known as the Isuzu UTE A-League due to sponsorship.

2023/24 A-League Season: Week 19 Preview

Local rivalries take centre stage in Round 19 of the 2023/24 A-League season as the F3 Derby and Sydney Derby heat up Saturday evening.A-League Round 19 Betting Preview

Meanwhile, league leaders Wellington aim to solidify their top spot when they host Adelaide on Sunday afternoon. The pressure is mounting for several clubs as the race for the top six intensifies.

Don’t miss our previews and best bets for all the Round 19 action available by CLICKING HERE.

  • Week: 19
  • Start Date: Friday March 1, 2024 
  • Number of Matches: 6
  • Weekly Highlight: Western Sydney Wanderers v Sydney FC – BET NOW
  • Weekly Tip: Macarthur to Beat Melbourne City @ $2.85 – BET NOW

2023/24 A-League Betting

Outright A-League betting is open all season on the 2023/24 A-League Winner.

2023/24 A-League Champions Outright Odds

Football Australia - A-League Men Grand Final Winner Betting Odds
Team Odds

Football Australia - A-League Men odds correct as of 29/02/2024 and subject to change. Event scheduled to start at 25/05/2024 12:00pm AEST.

The current A-League clubs are:

  • Adelaide United
  • Brisbane Roar
  • Central Coast Mariners
  • Macarthur FC
  • Melbourne City
  • Melbourne Victory
  • Newcastle Jets
  • Perth Glory
  • Sydney FC
  • Wellington Phoenix
  • Western Sydney Wanderers
  • Western United

A-League 2023/24 Season2023-24 A-League Season

The 2023/24 A-League season is the 47th edition of Australia’s No. 1 professional football league and the 19th since the A-League was established in 2004.

The season kicks off on October 20, 2023 and continued through until the Grand Final to be played on the weekend of May 25-26, 2024. The Central Coast Mariners, who dominated the 2022-23 decider with a stunning 6 – 1 demolition job over Melbourne City, are the reigning champions.

  • 2023/24 A-League Champions: TBD
  • 2023/24 A-League Grand Final Result: TBD
  • 2023/24 A-League Premiers: TBD

One point is awarded for a draw and three points for a win, which goes towards positions on the A-League Ladder. The team that finishes at the top of the table are crowded the regular season Premiers and are awarded the Premier’s Plate, which is different to the Minor Premiership on offer in other sporting codes including the AFL and NRL.

The six top placed teams on the ladder then face off in the Finals leading up to the coveted A-League Grand Final, which is the premier match of the season and pits the two teams remaining in the competition post-playoffs fighting to be named the season’s Champion. The Grand Final winners also earn a spot in the continental AFC Champions League competition.

A-League Championship odds

Adelaide United became A-League Champions for the first time in 2015-16. Photo Credit: Getty Images.

Sydney FC  hold the record of A-League Champions having won their fifth title with success in the 2019-20 A-League Grand Final.

Melbourne Victory have been named A-League Champions four times.

A-League betting gives fans the chance to back their tips for the season’s Premiers and Champions with plenty of exciting soccer odds on offer from overall Winners, Top Six Finish markets, Top A-League Goal Scorer and of course head-to-head prices on all matches over the A-League Fixtures.

This page and the written content within it were partially generated using AI or automated technology and edited and verified by our editorial team.