Emancipation Stakes 2019

Saturday March 30, 2019

Ladbrokes Tip: Check the Emancipation Stakes results for a guide to the Queen Of The Turf Stakes

The Emancipation Stakes is a Group 2 race for fillies and mares aged three-years-old and above held at Rosehill Gardens Racecourse on a Saturday in late March each Sydney Autumn Racing Carnival. The set weights plus penalties event runs over 1500m and is a key support act on the Tancred Stakes Day card, which is one of the big race days of the season hosting two Group 1 showdowns.

Offering $200,000 in total prize money, the Emancipation Stakes is often used as a lead-up to the Group 1 Queen Of The Turf Stakes (1600m) at Randwick a fortnight later. In recent years Amanpour (2nd in 2015) and Diamond Drille (4th in 2014) came off good Emancipation Stakes runs to win the Queen Of The Turf Stakes during ‘The Championships’.

The latest edition of the Emancipation Stakes takes place on Saturday March 30, 2019.

2019 Emancipation Stakes Results

  • 1st: #6 Invincible Gem
  • 2nd: #2 Daysee Doom
  • 3rd: #4 Noire

Emancipation Stakes Race Info

  • Date: Saturday March 30, 2019
  • Track: Rosehill Gardens Racecourse
  • Distance: 1500m
  • Conditions: Fillies & Mares (3YO&Up) – Set Weights + Penalties
  • Status: Group 2
  • Prize Money: $200,000
  • First Run: 1985

2019 Emancipation Stakes Results

The official Emancipation Stakes Results 2019 and race finishing order will be know – and available below – when the race is run and won on Saturday March 30, 2019.

Emancipation Stakes Odds

Early Emancipation Stakes odds are out at bookmakers after nominations are taken the Monday of race week and firm after the final field is announced two days later.

Mares with good lead-up form in earlier races of similar class for female gallopers over the autumn in Sydney usually dominate Emancipation Stakes betting including those that ran well in the Group 2 Guy Walter Stakes (1400m) in February and the Group 1 Coolmore Classic (1500m) a fortnight before.

2019 Emancipation Stakes Odds

The Emancipation Stakes 2019 betting odds will be available below the week of the race giving you access to the best autumn racing odds ahead of the Group 2 on Tancred Stakes Day at Rosehill.

Emancipation Stakes Field

Emancipation Stakes betting at Ladbrokes

Chris Waller prepared dual Emancipation Stakes winner Catkins (2014-15). Photo Credit: Steve Hart.

The Emancipation Stakes field attracts a class line-up of in-form fillies and mares coming off earlier Sydney runs over the autumn. Many back-up out of a tougher assignment at the track in the previous month’s Group 1 Coolmore Classic (1500m). In 2014 the Emancipation Stakes winner Catkins, who also won the 2015 edition 12 months later, came off a third in the Coolmore Classic.

More recently in 2017 the Emancipation Stakes winner Zanbagh improved on a lead-up fifth in the Coolmore Classic to salute, while in 2018 Prompt Response atoned for a luckless fifth in the Coolmore Classic to win the Emancipation Stakes.

Emancipation Stakes nominations close the Monday before the race runs on the Saturday with the final field and barrier draw released on the Wednesday.

2019 Emancipation Stakes Field

The official Emancipation Stakes 2019 Field & Barriers will be released by Racing NSW the Wednesday before the race and published in full below so stay tuned to see who is in and out of the Tancred Stakes Day event.

No Last 10 Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Hcp Rating
1 16041×1113 ALIZEE James Cummings Blake Shinn 10 59kg 117
2 150x5x60x6 DAYSEE DOOM Ron Quinton Andrew Adkins 5 58kg 110
3 15x5583x16 OREGON’S DAY Mick Price Mark Zahra 2 56kg 106
4 2x2177x607 NOIRE Chris Waller Tommy Berry 1 56kg 104
5 131x4070x8 SEDANZER Gai Waterhouse & Adrian Bott Tim Clark 6 56kg 104
6 97x645x738 INVINCIBLE GEM Kris Lees Corey Brown 8 56kg 103
7 413532×013 PRINCESS POSH Kris Lees Jason Collett 7 55.5kg 104
8 629x612x43 DYSLEXIC Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes Brenton Avdulla 4 54kg 97
9 24×5421224 NAANTALI (NZ) Ciaron Maher & David Eustace Damian Lane 9 54kg 93
10 2766484×97 INSENSATA Jason Coyle Craig Williams 3 54kg 84

2019 Emancipation Stakes Nominations

The early Emancipation Stakes 2019 Nominations close the Monday of race week and will be listed in full below once released.

Emancipation Stakes Tips

Emancipation Stakes tips include looking for proven Group-class mares with good records over a similar distance with form in Sydney against similar company.

The Coolmore Classic over the same track and distance earlier in the month has been a good Emancipation Stakes guide in recent years, and two mares have gone back-to-back in the race in the past decade with dual winners Skyerush (2012-13) and Catkins (2014-15).

2019 Emancipation Stakes Tips

Our Ladbrokes’ insider Emancipation Stakes 2019 betting tips and race selections will be detailed below the week of the race so stay tuned for the female gallopers to back and sack in the Queen Of The Turf Stakes lead-up race.

  • 1st: TBD
  • 2nd: TBD
  • 3rd: TBD

Emancipation Stakes Form Guide

The Emancipation Stakes form guide details must know facts for punters including the trainers, jockeys, barriers and lead-up form of all the runners in the race.

Looking at the form on mares coming out of a lead-up like the Coolmore Classic and checking the records of the Emancipation Stakes hopefuls at the track / distance is important and can help make a successful wager on the event.

2019 Emancipation Stakes Form Guide

A link to our comprehensive Emancipation Stakes 2019 Form Guide will be provided for punters below the week of the race.

Emancipation Stakes Results

The Emancipation Stakes results have been dominated by classy mares in recent years, a number of which went on to run well in Randwick’s Group 1 Queen Of The Turf Stakes (1600m) over the mile. Notable recent Emancipation Stakes winners include Catkins (2014-15), Sykerush (2012-13), Sacred Choice (2010) and Hot Danish (2007).

Emancipation Stakes Winners

Year Winner 2nd 3rd Time
2019 Invincible Gem Daysee Doom Noire 1:33.4
2018 Prompt Response Oregon’s Day Dixie Blossoms 1:31.1
2017 Zanbagh Daysee Doom Dixie Blossoms 1:34.5
2016 Zanbagh Supara Amicus 1:28.4
2015 Catkins Amanpour Gypsy Diamond 1:29.2
2014 Catkins Sharnee Rose Angel Of Mercy 1:31.9
2013 Skyerush Floria Cathay Lady 1:35.4
2012 Skyerush Fibrillation Divorces 1:35.3
2011 Sworn To Secrecy Skyerush Shannara 1:39.4
2010 Sacred Choice Gold Water Strawberry Field 1:35.1
2009 Amberino Bernicia Reggie 1:38.3
2008 Kosi Bay Translate Camarilla 1:37.4
2007 Hot Danish Kosi Bay More Than Lucky 1:37.1
2006 Fantasia Octapussy Villa Bled 1:34.5
2005 Perfect Promise Uprize Tui Song 1:37.0
2004 Hec of a Party Zanna In a Bound 1:35.9
2003 Faith Hill Moon Dragon Barawin 1:38.2
2002 Miss Zoe Sibyl Call Me Lily 1:36.0
2001 Heather Poppett More Haste 1:37.1
2000 Beat The Fade Mary Machree Camena 1:39.3