A-League Fixtures 2020/21

The 2020/21 A-League season got underway in December of 2020 and will continue through until no later than June 30, 2021 

Each year the A-League Fixtures for the regular season are announced pre-season listing all of the games to be played leading up to the Finals and the A-League Grand Final.

As of the 2020-21 season, there are no byes for the 12 A-League clubs during the home-and-away draw, the schedule providing fans with crucial information including who plays who, when and where. 

Highlights of the annual A-League fixtures include The Big Blue match between rivals Melbourne Victory and Sydney FC traditionally held on Australia Day in January (cancelled due to border restrictions in 2021); the FC Derby between Central Coast Mariners and Newcastle Jets who are the only two teams not based in capital cities; the Melbourne Derby between City and Victory; and the Sydney Derby between Sydney FC and Western Sydney Wanderers.

Check out the Hyundai A-League 2020/21 Season Draw and links to round-by-round soccer betting previews.

 

2020/21 Hyundai A-League Season Fixtures

  • 22-Week Season
  • 156 Matches
  • No Byes

Note: All A-League match kick-off times quoted are in Sydney / Melbourne time (AEDT during daylight savings, AEST after end of daylight savings).

Teams in bold indicate winners of competition points (either outright win / draw) 

2020/21 A-League Fixtures & Results

A-LEAGUE FIXTURES & RESULTS

A-League 2020/21 Finals Fixtures Available Here 

A-League Round 1

Fixture Venue Time* View
 
Monday, December 28
Western United (0) vs (0) Adelaide United GMHBA Stadium 7pm Foxtel
Tuesday, December 29
Brisbane Roar (0) vs (1) Melbourne City FC Dolphin Stadium 7pm Foxtel
Wednesday, December 30
Western Sydney Wanderers (0) v (1) Macarthur FC Bankwest Stadium 7pm Foxtel
Thursday, December 31

Central Coast Mariners (1) vs (0) Newcastle Jet

Central Coast Stadium 7pm Foxtel
 

A-League Round 2

Saturday, January 2
Wellington Phoenix (1) vs (2) Sydney FC WIN Stadium 5pm ABC, Foxtel
Melbourne Victory (1) vs (3) Brisbane Roar AAMI Park 7pm Foxtel
Sunday, January 3
Macarthur FC (0) vs (2) Central Coast Mariners Campbelltown Stadium 4pm Foxtel
Adelaide United (2) vs (0) Melbourne City Coopers Stadium 6pm Foxtel

A-League Round 3

Friday, January 8
Newcastle Jets (1) vs (2) Western Sydney Wanderers McDonald Jones Stadium 7pm Foxtel
Saturday, January 9
Macarthur FC (1) vs (2) Wellington Phoenix Campbelltown Stadium 5pm ABC, Foxtel


A-League Round 4

Saturday, January 16
Sydney FC (1) vs (1) Western Sydney Wanderers Stadium Australia  5pm ABC, Foxtel
Melbourne City (2) vs (1) Western United AAMI Park 7:10pm Foxtel
Sunday, January 17
Newcastle Jets (1) vs (2) Macarthur FC McDonald Jones Stadium 4pm Foxtel
Tuesday, January 19
Central Coast Mariners (0) vs (1) Western Sydney Wanderers Central Coast Stadium 7pm Foxtel
Wednesday, January 20
Newcastle Jets (2) vs (1) Brisbane Roar McDonald Jones Stadium 7:05pm Foxtel
Perth Glory (5) vs (3) Adelaide United HBF Park 9:20pm Foxtel

A-League Round 5

Friday, January 22
Sydney FC (0) vs (2) Central Coast Mariners

Netstrata Jubilee Stadium

7pm Foxtel
Saturday, January 23
Western United (5) vs (4) Perth Glory  GMHBA Stadium 5:05pm Foxtel
Adelaide United (1) vs (0) Melbourne Victory  Coopers Stadium 7:40pm Foxtel
Sunday, January 24
Wellington Phoenix (1) vs (2) Newcastle Jets WIN Stadium 6:10pm Foxtel
Tuesday, January 26
Melbourne Victory (2) vs (1) Perth Glory AAMI Park 7:05pm Foxtel

A-League Round 6

Friday, January 29 
Western Sydney Wanderers FC (1) vs (1) Newcastle Jets Bankwest Stadium 7:05pm Foxtel
Saturday, January 30
Western United FC (0) v (0) Melbourne Victory AAMI Park 5:05pm

Foxtel, ABC

Macarthur FC (0) vs (3) Sydney FC Campbelltown Stadium 7:10pm Foxtel
Brisbane Roar FC (3) vs (1) Adelaide United Dolphin Stadium 9:15pm Foxtel
Sunday, January 31
Central Coast Mariners (1) vs (2) Wellington Phoenix  Central Coast Stadium 4:05pm  Foxtel
Melbourne City FC (1) vs (3) Perth Glory AAMI Park 6:40pm Foxtel
Wednesday, February 3
Central Coast Mariners vs Melbourne City FC Central Coast Stadium 7:05pm Foxtel

A-League Round 7

Friday, February 5
Adelaide United (1) v (2) Perth Glory Coopers Stadium 7:05pm Foxtel
Saturday, February 6 
Brisbane Roar FC (5) v (2) Melbourne Victory Dolphin Stadium 5:05pm

Foxtel, ABC

Macarthur FC (2) vs (2) Western Sydney Wanderers Campbelltown Stadium 7:10pm Foxtel
Sunday, February 7 
Newcastle Jets (1) vs (0) Melbourne City FC McDonald Jones Stadium 4:05pm Foxtel
Central Coast Mariners (3) vs (2) Western United FC Central Coast Stadium 6:10pm Foxtel
Monday, February 8
Sydney FC (2) vs (1) Wellington Phoenix  Netstrata Jubilee Stadium 7:10pm Foxtel
Tuesday, February 9 
Brisbane Roar FC (0) vs (2) Macarthur FC Dolphin Stadium 6:35pm Foxtel
Western Sydney Wanderers (2) vs (0) Melbourne Victory Bankwest Stadium 7:05pm Foxtel

A-League Round 8

Friday, February 12
Macarthur FC (4) vs (0) Adelaide United Campbelltown Stadium 7:05pm Foxtel
Saturday, February 13 

Western United FC v Sydney FC

POSTPONED

AAMI Park 5:05pm

Foxtel, ABC

Western Sydney Wanderers vs Melbourne City FC

POSTPONED

Sunday, February 14
Wellington Phoenix (0) vs (2) Central Coast Mariners WIN Stadium 4:05pm  Foxtel
Brisbane Roar FC (0) vs (0) Newcastle Jets Dolphin Stadium 6:10pm Foxtel
 
       
 
       

A-League Round 9

Friday, February 19
Adelaide United (3) vs (2) Central Coast Mariners Coopers Stadium 7:05pm Foxtel
Saturday, February 20
Western United FC (4) v (1) Macarthur FC Mars Stadium 5:05pm

Foxtel, ABC

Sydney FC (0) vs (0) Brisbane Roar FC Netstrata Jubilee Stadium 7:10pm Foxtel
       
Sunday, February 21
Melbourne Victory (0) vs (1) Newcastle Jets AAMI Park 4:05pm  Foxtel
Wellington Phoenix (2) vs (2) Western Sydney Wanderers FC WIN Stadium 6:10pm Foxtel
Tuesday, February 23
Melbourne City FC (3) vs (2) Sydney FC AAMI Park 7:05pm Foxtel
Wednesday, February 24
Melbourne Victory (2) v (0) Wellington Phoenix AAMI Park 7:05pm Foxtel
       

A-League Round 10

Friday, February 26
Perth Glory (3) v (1) Brisbane Roar FC HBF Park 7:05pm

Foxtel

Saturday, February 27
Western Sydney Wanderers FC (2) v (3) Adelaide United Bankwest Stadium 5:05pm

Foxtel

Melbourne Victory (3) v (4) Western United Marvel Stadium 7:10pm Foxtel
       
Sunday, February 28
Sydney FC (0) v (1) Macarthur FC Netstrata Jubilee Stadium 4:05pm  Foxtel
Newcastle Jets (0) v (2) Wellington Phoenix McDonald Jones Stadium 6:10pm  Foxtel
Tuesday, March 2
Western Sydney Wanderers (0) vs (2) Melbourne City FC Bankwest Stadium 7:05pm Foxtel
Perth Glory (1) v (2) Central Coast Mariners HBF Park 9:20pm Foxtel

A-League Round 11

Friday, March 5
Adelaide United (2) vs (1) Newcastle Jets Coopers Stadium 7:35pm

Foxtel

Saturday, March 6 
Brisbane Roar FC (1) vs (1) Sydney FC Moreton Daily Stadium 5:05pm

Foxtel

Melbourne Victory (0) vs (6) Melbourne City FC Marvel Stadium 7:10pm Foxtel
       
Sunday, March 7 
Wellington Phoenix (3) v (0) Perth Glory WIN Stadium 4:05pm  Foxtel
Western United FC (0) vs (1) Western Sydney Wanderers FC MARS Stadium 6:10pm  Foxtel
Monday, March 8
Central Coast Mariners (2) v (0) Macarthur FC Central Coast Stadium 7:05pm Foxtel
Wednesday, March 10
Sydney FC (2) vs (0) Western United FC Netstrata Stadium 7:05pm Foxtel

 

A-League Round 12

Friday, March 12
Melbourne City FC (3) vs (0) Macarthur FC AAMI Park 7:05pm  Foxtel
Saturday, March 13
Sydney FC (2) vs (1) Newcastle Jets Netstrata Jubilee Stadium 5:05pm Foxtel, ABC
Melbourne Victory (1) v (3) Adelaide United Marvel Stadium 7:10pm Foxtel
Sunday, March 14
Central Coast Mariners (2) vs (2) Perth Glory Central Coast Stadium 4:05pm  Foxtel
Western United FC (1) vs (0) Brisbane Roar FC AAMI Park 6:10pm Foxtel
Monday, March 15
Western Sydney Wanderers FC (4) vs (3) Wellington Phoenix Bankwest Stadium 7:05pm  Foxtel

 

A-League Round 13

Friday, March 19
Western Sydney Wanderers FC (3) vs (0) Perth Glory Bankwest Stadium 7:05pm Foxtel
Saturday, March 20
Macarthur FC (2) vs (1) Western United FC Campbelltown Stadium 5:05pm Foxtel, ABC
Sydney FC vs Melbourne Victory (POSTPONED) Netstrata Jubilee Stadium 7:10pm Foxtel
Sunday, March 21
Wellington Phoenix (1) vs (1) Brisbane Roar FC McDonald Jones Stadium 4:05pm Foxtel
Newcastle Jets (1) vs (4) Adelaide United McDonald Jones Stadium 5:40pm Foxtel
Monday, March 22
Melbourne City FC (2) vs (0) Central Coast Mariners AAMI Park 7:05pm Foxtel
Wednesday, March 24
Wellington Phoenix (4) vs (1) Melbourne Victory WIN Stadium 7:05pm Foxtel
Perth Glory (1) vs (1) Sydney FC HBF Park 9:20pm Foxtel

 

A-League Round 14

Friday, March 26
Melbourne City FC (4) vs (1) Western Sydney Wanderers FC AAMI Park 7:05pm Foxtel
Saturday, March 27

Brisbane Roar FC vs Western United FC

Postponed

Moreton Daily Stadium 4:05pm Foxtel, ABC
Central Coast Mariners (1) vs (1) Melbourne Victory Central Coast Stadium 7:10pm Foxtel
Perth Glory (2) vs (1) Newcastle Jets HBF Park 9:20pm Foxtel
Sunday, March 28
Wellington Phoenix (0) vs (1) Macarthur FC WIN Stadium 4:05pm Foxtel
Adelaide United (1) vs (0) Sydney FC Coopers Stadium 6:10pm Foxtel

A-League Round 15

Thursday, April 1
Western United FC (2) vs (1) Melbourne City FC AAMI Park 5:35pm Foxtel
Central Coast Mariners (2) vs (1) Adelaide United Central Coast Stadium 7:40pm Foxtel
Friday, April 2
Macarthur FC (2) vs (0) Perth Glory Campbelltdown Stadium 6:05pm Foxtel
Saturday, April 3
Brisbane Roar FC (1) vs (1) Western Sydney Wanderers FC Moreton Daily Stadium 7:05pm Foxtel
Sunday, April 4
Melbourne Victory (0) vs (3) Sydney FC AAMI Park 7:05pm Foxtel
Monday, April 5
Newcastle Jets (0) vs (1) Western United FC McDonald Jones Stadium 6:05pm Foxtel
Wellington Phoenix (2) vs (3) Melbourne City FC WIN Stadium 8:10pm Foxtel
Tuesday, April 6
Western Sydney Wanderers FC (2) vs (2) Central Coast Mariners Bankwest Stadium 8:05pm Foxtel
Wednesday, April 7
Sydney FC (1) vs (0) Perth Glory Netstrata Jubilee Stadium 8:05pm Foxtel

A-League Round 16

Friday, April 9
Macarthur FC (1) vs (2) Brisbane Roar FC Campbelltown Stadium 8:05pm Foxtel
Saturday, April 10
Newcastle Jets (1) vs (2) Melbourne Victory McDonald Jones Stadium 4:05pm Foxtel, ABC
Sydney FC (1) vs (1) Melbourne City FC Leichardt Oval 6:05pm Foxtel
Adelaide United (1) vs (1) Western Sydney Wanderers Coopers Stadium 8:10pm Foxtel
Sunday, April 11
Wellington Phoenix (3) vs (2) Western United FC WIN Stadium 8:05pm Foxtel
Tuesday, April 13
Newcastle Jets (1) vs (1) Perth Glory TBC 8:05pm Foxtel
Wednesday, April 14
Adelaide United (3) vs (1) Macarthur FC Coopers Stadium 8:35pm Foxtel

A-League Round 17

Friday, April 16
Western Sydney Wanderers FC (1) vs (2) Brisbane Roar FC Bankwest Stadium 8:05pm Foxtel
Saturday, April 17
Western United FC (1) vs (0) Central Coast Mariners UTAS Stadium 6:05pm Foxtel, ABC
Melbourne City FC (7) vs (0) Melbourne Victory AAMI Park 8:10pm Foxtel
Sunday, April 18
Sydney FC (2) vs (2) Adelaide United Leichardt Oval 4:05pm Foxtel
Macarthur FC (2) vs (2) Newcastle Jets Campbelltown Stadium 7:10pm Foxtel
Perth Glory (1) vs (3) Wellington Phoenix  HBF Park 9:15pm Foxtel

A-League Round 18

Thursday, April 22
Western United FC (1) vs (1) Wellington Phoenix UTAS Stadium 7:05pm Foxtel
Friday, April 23
Melbourne Victory (5) vs (4) Western Sydney Wanderers Marvel Stadium 7:05pm Foxtel
Saturday, April 24
Central Coast Mariners (2) vs (2) Sydney FC Central Coast Stadium 7:05pm Foxtel, ABC
Macarthur FC (1) vs (1) Melbourne City FC Campbelltown Stadium 7:10pm Foxtel
Sunday, April 25

Brisbane Roar FC vs Perth Glory

POSTPONED

Moreton Daily Stadium 2:05pm Foxtel
Wellington Phoenix (2) vs (1) Adelaide United WIN Stadium 4:10pm Foxtel
Monday, April 26
Western United FC (2) vs (0) Newcastle Jets AAMI Park 7:05pm Foxtel
Tuesday, April 27
Sydney FC (1) vs (0) Melbourne Victory Netstrata Jubilee Stadium 7:35pm Foxtel
Wednesday, April 28
Central Coast Mariners (0) vs (4) Brisbane Roar FC Central Coast Stadium 7:05pm Foxtel

A-League Round 19

Thursday, April 29
Melbourne City FC (3) vs (1) Newcastle Jets AAMI Park 7:05pm Foxtel
Friday, April 30
Adelaide United (0) vs (0) Western United FC Coopers Stadium 7:35pm Foxtel
Saturday, May 1
Perth Glory (0) vs (0) Macarthur FC HBF Park 3:05pm Foxtel
Brisbane Roar FC (0) vs (0) Wellington Phoenix  Moreton Daily Stadium 5:05pm Foxtel, ABC
Western Sydney Wanderers (3) vs (2) Sydney FC Bankwest Stadium 7:10pm Foxtel
Sunday, May 2
Melbourne Victory (1) vs (1) Central Coast Mariners AAMI Park 4:05pm Foxtel
Wednesday, May 5
Brisbane Roar (2) vs (1) Western United Moreton Daily Stadium 7:05pm Foxtel
Perth Glory (1) vs (3) Melbourne City FC HBF Park 9:20pm Foxtel

A-League Round 20

Thursday, May 6
Melbourne Victory (1) vs (2) Macarthur FC AAMI Park 7:05pm Foxtel
Friday, May 7
Adelaide United (0) vs (0) Wellington Phoenix Coopers Stadium 7:35pm Foxtel
Saturday, May 8
Newcastle Jets (1) vs (1) Sydney FC McDonald Jones Stadium 5:05pm Foxtel, ABC
Western Sydney Wanderers FC (5) vs (0) Western United FC Bankwest Stadium 7:10pm Foxtel
Sunday, May 9
Melbourne City FC (3) vs (2) Brisbane Roar FC AAMI Park 4:05pm Foxtel
Perth Glory (2) vs (1) Melbourne Victory HBF Park 6:10pm Foxtel
Wednesday, May 12
Brisbane Roar FC (0) vs (0) Central Coast Mariners Moreton Daily Stadium 7:05pm Foxtel
Perth Glory (3) vs (0) Western United FC HBF Park 9:20pm Foxtel

A-League Round 21

Thursday, May 13
Melbourne City FC (4) vs (1) Adelaide United AAMI Park 7:05pm Foxtel
Friday, May 14
Macarthur FC (3) vs (1) Melbourne Victory Campbelltown Stadium 7:05pm Foxtel
Saturday, May 15
Western United FC (0) vs (1) Sydney FC TBC 5:05pm Foxtel, ABC
Newcastle Jets (0) vs (1) Central Coast Mariners McDonald Jones Stadium 7:10pm Foxtel
Sunday, May 16
Melbourne City FC (2) vs (2) Wellington Phoenix  AAMI Park 4:05pm Foxtel
Adelaide United (1) vs (0) Brisbane Roar Coopers Stadium 6:10pm Foxtel
Perth Glory (5) vs (1) Western Sydney Wanderers FC HBF Park 8:15pm Foxtel

A-League Round 22

Friday, May 21
Newcastle Jets (1) vs (2) Brisbane Roar McDonald Jones Stadium 7:05pm Foxtel
Saturday, May 22
Wellington Phoenix (3) vs (0) Western United Sky Stadium 2:05pm Foxtel
Melbourne City FC (1) vs (0) Central Coast Mariners AAMI Park 7:05pm Foxtel, ABC
Sunday, May 23
Sydney FC (1) vs (0) Western Sydney Wanderers FC Sydney Cricket Ground 4:05pm Foxtel
Melbourne Victory (0) vs (1) Adelaide United AAMI Park 6:10pm Foxtel
Perth Glory (1) vs (1) Macarthur FC  HBF Park 8:15pm Foxtel
Tuesday, May 25
Brisbane Roar FC (3) vs (0) Melbourne City FC Moreton Daily Stadium 7:05pm Foxtel
Wednesday, May 26
Western Sydney Wanderers FC (1) vs (2) Wellington Phoenix Bankwest Stadium 7:05pm Foxtel

A-League Round 23

Thursday, May 27
Macarthur FC (1) vs (2) Central Coast Mariners Campbelltown Stadium 7:05pm Foxtel
Friday, May 28
Western United FC (1) vs (6) Melbourne Victory AAMI Park 7:05pm Foxtel
Saturday, May 29
Melbourne City FC vs Newcastle Jets (POSTPONED) Foxtel
Adelaide United (1) vs (4) Sydney FC Coopers Stadium 7:10pm Foxtel
Sunday, May 30
Wellington Phoenix (2) vs (2) Perth Glory Eden Park 1:35pm Foxtel
Western Sydney Wanderers FC (2) vs (0) Brisbane Roar FC Bankwest Stadium 4:05pm Foxtel
Monday, May 31
Western United FC (1) vs (2) Macarthur FC AAMI Park 7:05pm Foxtel
Tuesday, June 1
Central Coast Mariners (0) vs (2) Newcastle Jets Central Coast Stadium 7:05pm  
Wednesday, June 2
Brisbane Roar FC (2) vs (1) Perth Glory Moreton Daily Stadium 7:05pm Foxtel

A-League Round 24

Thursday, June 3
Adelaide United (2) vs (2) Western Sydney Wanderers FC Coopers Stadium 7:35pm Foxtel
Friday, June 4
Macarthur FC (0) vs (3) Wellington Phoenix  Campbelltown Stadium 7:05pm Foxtel
Saturday, June 5
Brisbane Roar FC (0) vs (2) Sydney FC Moreton Daily Stadium 3:05pm Foxtel
Central Coast Mariners (2) vs (0) Western United FC Central Coast Stadium 5:05pm Foxtel
Newcastle Jets (1) vs (1) Perth Glory McDonald Jones Stadium 7:10pm Foxtel
Sunday, June 6
Melbourne Victory (1) vs (1) Melbourne City FC Marvel Park 4:05pm Foxtel

 

Click here for the A-League Finals Fixtures 2020/21